Nervoso…

Talk about being nervous. Not only am I dealing with an intense semester (why did I think that 18 credits would be a good idea?) but I’m also volunteering for two different groups and working part-time. Where do I find time to plan to study abroad? Somehow I do. Maybe it’s because UAF has made the application process simple and easy to do. Maybe it’s because I have the GoFundMe app on my tablet.

Being constantly busy in all of these things have made me very stressed recently, and one day last week I was so very upset I felt physically hot because of it. When I got home, I heard a ding from my tablet. The Bible app notified me of the daily verse and it helped me calm down. I am normally used to “be[ing] strong and courageous” (Joshua 1:9a) that I didn’t allow myself to be weak and let others in to help.

Praise be to the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort those in any toruble with the comfort we ourselves recieve from God. For just as we share abundantly in thh sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ. If we are distressed, it is for your comfort and salvation; if we are comforted, it is for your comfort, which produces in you patient endurance of the same sufferings we suffer. And our hope for you is firm, because we know that just as you share in our sufferings, so also you share in our comfort. (2 Corinthians 1:3-7)

This need for donations and my other volunteering opportunities have truly been schooling me and have helped put me in my place. It helps me see more about others and where they are at in life. I think the difficulty I had reached was that I was trying to be strong and courageous by myself, forgetting the rest of Joshua 1:9 “for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Thank you to those of you that do help, and that you to those of you that encourage me by following the blog, and by liking and commenting on posts. There are more posts to come, so stay tuned.